Dealership Reviews

Modern Nissan of Winston Salem - Reviews

Would you like to learn more about us? You've found the right place: our Modern Nissan of Winston Salem dealership reviews page. Here you can read about all of our customers' experiences with us to see if our dealership is right for you.


Rick Peindl | 1/5/15

My wife and I drove from Huntersville NC to Winston Salem (about 75 miles) because they advertised a Frontier that we liked at a good price. Previously I had talked to Chris Wilson on the phone. He was very helpful in telling me about the vehicle and for taking information to see what financing terms I could expect. Once we arrived, Ron Long helped us through the whole process (checking out the truck, road testing, trade-in appraisal, financing options, etc.). Through it all, Ron treated us like a friend of the family, not like customers. Thanks again, Ron! Reggie Bethea was also great in handling all of the final paperwork, When we were done, we felt great about the entire experience. If you go to Modern Nissan, ask for these folks - you certainly won't go wrong.


Tania Blevins | 1/4/15

Love my new Sentra! Kellie was an excellent Sales person and made it such a great experience for a first time buyer. Highly recommend Modern Nissan to anyone!!


Tariq | 1/3/15

Great customer service that's our 2nd car from that dealer.


Shane Worth | 1/3/15

Outstanding!!!! Highly recommend for your next car purchase.


PaigeM | 12/31/14

We had a very painless experience and our salesperson, Mercy Mitchell, did an exceptional job in getting us the Rogue we wanted at the price we needed.


Karilon R | 12/29/14

This was my first experience with both Nissan in general and Modern Nissan in particular. It was very positive! The buying experience was actually pleasant thanks to Miguel Lara, who was polite, professional, appropriately friendly, helpful, patient and, in general, all good things I didn't expect a car salesman to be. I have dreaded the car buying process in the past. It has been quite some time since I took the plunge -- I hope this is a new trend! Either way, assuming I love my new car as much as I expect to, I will go back to Miguel when I need my next car.


Bill Distler | 12/20/14

I have purchased cars all my life. This has been one of the easiest and most professional car buying experiences I have ever completed. Each person I contacted or worked with from the receptionist to the sales and finance folks were polite, courteous, and knew their jobs and how to take care of a customer. I commend the Modern organization for driving their desire to take care of the customer to all levels. I traded in a 2009 Murano and purchased a 2014 Murano with ease. Even their follow-up to ensure they handled everything well exceeded my expectations. A special thank you to Ron Long, Asst. Sales Mgr., for a job well done. The experience was the way a car purchase should go.

Sean Burman | 11/6/14

I had a great experience with Joe Joy. He is friendly and customer-centered. The process of purchasing was much quicker and easier than I was expecting. In about 45 minutes (test drive included), I could have driven off the lot in a new car. While tempting, I waited a few weeks. On my second visit, I was ready to drive off the lot. I was at the dealer for less than an hour. I love my vehicle and would refer anybody to Modern Nissan.


Laura Durham | 11/6/14

Mercy Miller was my salesperson and she was so patient, knowledgeable and helpful as I made this major purchase. Reggie was great too, very friendly and easy to work with. They made buying a new car much less stressful than past experiences.


Marque A. Patterson | 11/5/14

Carlos Hicks went above and beyond to make me a happy customer! He is the epitome of great customer service!


Tonya Moses | 10/29/14

Bought a Nissan for the first time and I am loving my new Maxima! My salesman was Kevin Hauser and he was awesome to work with! Took his time and showed me everything I needed to know about the car and never pressured me to make any kind of desicion! If you need a car I would highly recommend you go see Kevin and he will treat you right! All the other folks there, including Steve Tuttle and Mo, were very nice and friendly and welcomed me right in! Thanks to everyone who assisted in my new purchase! It was a great experience!


Sashua Lecole Patterson | 10/8/14

Carlos is the best !!!!


Helen | 10/8/14

Sales Person Elizabeth Hood was just wondeful! Although, I had to wait a little longer, the staff and sales person Elizabeth Hood made the wait a pleasant and enjoyable one!


Tabatha Gantt | 9/30/14

My salesman Miguel was very nice and very helpful! He made my mother and I feel very welcome & comfortable! He really knows his business! I most definitely would refer people to come see Miguel! Thank you Miguel for all the help you gave me! I also would like to thank Reggie for his help! Modern Nissan did for me what others would not do! You guys rock!! Again thanks for putting me in my new used car!


K. Warren | 9/28/14

I came into Modern Nissan looking to purchase my first ever NEW car and I could not have been more pleased with the experience. Hannah and the rest of the staff were extremely professional but were able to have fun at the same time. I could not have been more pleased with my buying experience and I look forward to having a long standing relationship with the folks at Modern.


Randy and Linda Grimes | 9/24/14

Modern Nissan of Winston-Salem is the best !!! My wife and I could not have had a more pleasurable buying experience. Our salesperson, Mercy Mitchell, quickly became not only one of the most helpful and truthful sales rep we've ever dealt with, but she quickly became our friend. The entire transaction was smooth, quick, and easy. The entire dealership helped us find exactly the Murano we wanted and gave us one of the best deals ever. I highly recommend these folks to anyone who likes to be treated like family when purchasing a new vehicle.


Brandon Whittington | 9/23/14

I felt very comfortable with my buying purchase. Miguel doesnt put any pressure on you as a customer which was a huge relief. Im more than satified with my purchase and expierence at Modern Nissian.


Prasanth | 9/22/14

I'm pretty impressed with these people. The buying was process simple and I did my car's first service last week. It overall went good.


Jason Hall | 9/6/14
Awesome service and the nicest saleswoman ever. Hannah in the sales department made my car buying experience the best ever so glad I come to modern .. Thank you


Susan | 9/3/14

Modern Nissan did an outstanding job. They were super busy due to it being labor day. Everyone was very patient and didn't hesitate to answer all of our questions. John Potter was our sales associate he was very helpful and kind. I never felt pressured or overwhelmed. He even took the time to help me program the Bluetooth phone option as well as touch up the detailing as there was some wax left on the bumper and the car was black. The manager was also very friendly and helpful....he gave my husband a t shirt since the car was for me my husband didn't leave empty handed. Overall best car experience ever! Awesome job Modern!


Diana Harlow | 8/30/14

Great experience when buying my new car! I am thrilled with my new car and I would absolutely go back to Modern Nissan to buy my next car. Sales made the process run very smoothly.


Annette | 8/27/14

I met Pernell a couple years ago when I purchased a Jeep from Modern Nissan. He was great! When I made a choice to purchase a new Nissan I was thrilled to know that Pernell was still at Modern Nissan so that is who I requested. Once again a great experience!! Thank you all for making the process so easy!!

Sandy Mabe | 8/11/14

This had to be one of the best car buying experience's I have ever had. Kevin Hauser was my sales rep. and I couldn't have ask for a better person. He went with me on my test drive, answered all my questions and made the whole process quick and easy. Reggie in finance was very thorough and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend Modern Nissan and Kevin Hauser to anyone who is thinking of buying a new car. Thank you guys for such a great experience !


Bob and Carol Tedder | 8/5/14

These were very professional people. We did not feel pressured into buying a car that we did not want. They were willing to give us a fair price for our car.


SaraG | 8/4/14

Even though I did not purchase my Nissan from this dealership, I had come to them for services from a recall on my Juke. Everyone I spoke to was extremely friendly and easy to work with! I will be bringing my Nissan back to this dealership for my Nissan needs. One super helpful employee was Randy in Services. Super nice and friendly!


Janita Rickett | 7/30/14

EXCELLENT customer service! It is the PERFECT vehicle!! Truly a GREAT buying experience. Thanks to Joe Pierce, Bobbie Jo Rickett, and the entire staff at Modern were GREAT!


Tintin2 | 7/28/14

I went in not expecting to buy a car with my parents. I am a first time buyer, not really sure what I'm getting myself into so bringing my parents in with me to help me negotiate was a must. The salesman we had was Collins and he was great. He informed me of the deals, stayed very calm over my parents talking, kept me focus on what I was looking for and incredibly polite. The new car manager was incredibly helpful as well and I didn't feel pressured to buy a car from the salesman or the manager. They helped me with a great deal on my very first car I was buying and were more than happy to go the extra mile if they needed to, to make sure my transition from my old car to my new car went smoothly. I really do miss my old car but I'm happy with the one I purchased and the way my transaction went.


TWILSON | 7/15/14

Great group to work with ! Thanks to Ron Long and all the Modern family, we had been looking at the new Altima for some time and Ron always took great care of us each time we came by ! We finally decided which Altima options were best for us and Ron made it work. Met the service team that would be taking care of all of our maintance needs, another great group of employees.


Jenny | 7/10/14
Great car buying experience. The salesman was very kind and to the point. Didn't feel like we were being sold something we didn't need.

I dealt with salesman Miguel. Everyone was very nice and they were able to get what I needed even when other Nissan dealerships were not able to. I would recommend them if asked.


by NewAltimaOwner from Lexington, NC | July 6, 2014
After my car became too unreliable I had decided it was time for a new car. I have never owned a new car....I was deadest on a Honda Accord. I had went to a different Nissan dealer on a whim, and I LOVED the 2014 Altima. I done some research and saw there was a huge price difference at Modern Nissan of Winston-Salem. The next day, I headed to look at the Honda. It was nice.....and the price was a little too proud for me. I then went to look at the Altima I had picked out at Modern Nissan. My experience was WONDERFUL from start to finish. Joe Joy made me very comfortable and was very informative; you can tell he is just a people-person and I truly felt that he had my best interest in mind. I ended up getting the Altima I wanted for a much lower price than I would have paid, as well as getting an extended protection plan for a lower price. They were able to get me in an SV model for a price I can afford. Modern Nissan also has a big selection of colors for all the Nissan models. I am so glad I gave Nissan a chance, I got more car for my money.....and I think they are nicer than the Hondas!!!!!!!!!!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


by James from Reidsville ,NC | July 4, 2014
I was pleased with the whole experience. Because of their huge volume we were able to find the color and interior we wanted. I was not pressured to settle for a car I wasn't excited about just so they could make a sell. The sales person was friendly, knowledgeable and interested in what we wanted and needed in a vehicle so she could find specific cars, which cut down the time we were at the dealership. I will definitely check here first when purchasing another vehicle.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


Denise Griffith

My sales man Kevin Hauser was awesome! I highly recommend him if you are searching for your next car. Best auto purchase I have had in a very long time. Modern (Kevin (Sales), Rodney (GM) & Reggie (Finance)) were absolutely terrific to work with and they WANTED to make certain I was a satisfied customer. These three went out of their way to ensure my complete satisfaction. Furthermore, I have an car I love and gets great gas mileage!! How much better can that get?? Many kudo's to Kevin Hauser, Rodney Abernathy, and Reggie Bethea. All great guys!! Modern you have some excellent folks working for you.

 

Michael Padjen

The best experience I have had purchasing a car! I went there dreading the day. I had set up an appointment the day prior so was promptly greeted when I got there. Miguel Lara, my salesman was great! He was quick to define what I wanted, pointed out all the options available that met my purchasing criteria and never tried to push me into something I didn't want or need. The test drive allowed me to really test the vehicle and I'm sure I could have driven even more if I wanted. Lastly, the negotiations were efficient, straight forward, and didn't have the "feel" you normally expect at the car dealership. I walked away knowing both I and Modern got a good deal. Thanks Miguel and Modern for a great experience.

 

by Jim and Jule Speas from Clemmons, NC | June 7, 2014

We can sum up our buying experience as wonderful!!!! From the outset to signing on the dotted line, our buying experience was excellent in every way. We commend Modern Nissan for being an outstanding dealership. Jim and Julie Speas

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

 

by Love my Altima from Mebane, NC | May 27, 2014

We recently purchased a 2014 Nissan Altima from Modern Nissan of Winston Salem. The online prices are what brought us from over an hour away, but the sales staff is what will keep us coming back. I have already been singing their praises to family and friends and would recommend them to anyone.

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes




by Kathy
from Clemmons, NC | May 25, 2014
Prompt, friendly and great service. Arrived 15mins early and took my car back. They had told me it would be 2 hrs before it was done but was completed early.
Reason for visit: Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by D & B Summers
 from Greensboro,NC | May 20, 2014
My husband and I had been to a few dealerships with unpleasant results. Hannah Milsap greeted us promptly but with no sales pressure. We told her the car we wanted and she gave us many options. We got exactly what we wanted and needed. We appreciate Hannah's efforts in working with the managers to get the $$$ right. She is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions from beginning until she handed us the keys. The paperwork was handled efficiently and quickly. Overall, we definitely had a good experience at Modern Nissan and will be back for our next vehicle as well. Thanks Hannah and everyone involved with our purchase!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



"wendy"


wmwarden
5/18/2014 7:59:57 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
kevin
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Winston-Salem:

Kevin was great. He didn't pressure me or make me feel like I was money in his pocket. He treated me as if he has known me for years and I appreciate that. I will be enjoying my Juke for a long time.




"Great Experience!! Great Prices!"

btlegacy
5/16/2014 5:23:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron and Steve
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Winston-Salem:

I found an Altima on the Modern Nissan site and went in to speak to Steve and Ron. I spent about 30 minutes at the dealership and and had written quote for a great price below MSRP. I told Ron that we would like to purchase the vehicle that afternoon. We came in around 6:30 and everything was ready to go and were on the road with out new car 45 minutes later. Thanks Guys!




by "Anshul"
 from "Greensboro, NC" | May 12, 2014
I bought my Car from Modern Nissan and in addition to giving me the Best Deal i was given an exceptional after sales.service. My Bumper had a very small ding and modern nissan ensured my satisfaction by replacing it with a new Bumper. I would love to do Business with Modern Nissan again. Anshul Chohan
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



"Joe Shaw"

pinman
5/9/2014 8:27:17 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joe Shaw
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Winston-Salem:

Excellent service and the our salesman was very knowledgeable and great to work with. Everybody was super nice and eager to help out in any way they could.



by Phyl from Winston-Salem NC | May 8, 2014
Joe Joy is well named. He made my purchase of a new car a true joy. He was professional, answered all my questions thoroughly and seemed to genuinely care about fitting the car need to the person. Thanks Joe and Modern Nissan.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by DWS22
 from High Point NC | April 29, 2014
I am a life long Nissan buyer and had the luxury of having a great relationship with my Nissan dealer back in the DC area. When I first arrived at modern ( after a disappointing trip to my local High Point Nissan dealer), I was introduced to Rodney the General Manager. I explained to him my past relationship with my DC area dealership and outlined my expectations in a buying experience. Needless to say I felt right at home and my expectations were not only met but exceeded. My salesperson (Collins) was polite and very helpful and listened to my wants and needs. When I found the vehicle I wanted, Rodney closed the deal with a terrific price. Thank you for a great buying experience.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


by KKRIESCHER from winston salem,nc | April 26, 2014
My wife and I have been to a few dealerships with not very pleasant or professional salesmen. Right away Joe Pierce made us feel at ease. We told him what we wanted and needed and he found us the perfect car. The GM of Modern Nissan made our experience even better with doing all that he could to make everything fit to our budget. Overall, we definitely love Modern Nissan and will most definitely purchase our next car from them as well. Thanks Joe, see you real soon for our next vehicle : )
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


by G. Tesh "Misterscoot" from Lexington, NC | April 8, 2014

I will have to say this was the most fun I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Joe Shaw...you're the man. I'll definately tell all my family & friends to visit Modern for the best price and the best service. My wife & I left the dealership knowing that we not only purchased a vehicle, but we made some new friends. There is no doubt that Modern Nissan deeply cares about every individual that visits their facility. Other businesses, including their competition, should take lessons on how to make folks feel appreciated. We look forward to frequenting Modern Nissan in the future. PS We test drove Mercedes, Audi's, Honda's, BMW's, Toyota's, Honda's, and Nissan's. None treated us like family until we visited Modern Nissan. Keep up the great work guys!

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

by Judy from winston-salem, NC | April 2, 2014

great purchase at modern nissan with salesperson Joe Joy. 2013 altima SL could not be any better. great ride and value for the money. Thank you Judy Hill

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE


a week ago-
I wasn't happy with my 2013 Honda Civic, and after many people that owned a Nissan had raved about their Altima, I thought I would check into the possibly of going Nissan myself. We met Kevin Hauser at your dealership. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, helpful, and he wasn't a pushy salesman at all. (That is important factor ,at least to me.)He was able to answer any questions that I had. Thanks to everyone involved in my purchasing experience at Modern, you really went the extra mile for me. I'm loving my car


by Rob C.
 from Winston Salem, NC | March 15, 2014
Went in for my 105000 mile recommended service package. I told the service rep of a noise I was hearing as well that did not pertain to the service I was getting. Service was performed quickly and efficiently. The noised came from a part that was getting ready to fail. I was called, informed of the failure, asked what I wanted done. The part was replaced, car serviced and I feel like my car is ready for another 105,000 miles and I am worry free. Modern Nissan has a quick, efficient and professional staff. I will buy another Nissan and recommend Modern Nissan of Winston Salem highly.
Reason for visit: Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by JLF
 from Lincolnton, North Carolina | March 9, 2014
Found a vehicle on the dealerships website and contacted a salesman about purchasing. It was an easy process and they kept me informed about my vehicle the entire time I was in the buying process. A real pleasure to do business with. Will definetaly buy another vehicle from there.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


by OLAZY MAN
 from MOCKSVILLE,N.C. 27028 | February 28, 2014
GREAT FOLKS 2 DEAL WITH. GREAT SALES PERSONAL 2 GREAT SERVICE PERSONAL. BOTH DEPARTMENTS WILLING 2 HELP U, NO MATTER WHAT IT IS, BUYING OR HAVING SOME TYPE OF SERVICE DONE. WILLING 2 ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS U MAY HAVE ABOUT YOUR NISSAN VEHICLE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. GLAD I PURCHASED MY ALTIMA FROM THEM. LINDSEY
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Mike and Peggy G. from Ararat, NC | February 28, 2014
We had our 2012 Nissan in for routine service on 2/27/14. There was a misunderstanding regarding one of the services that was done. Our service coordinator, Randy Keith Marion, resolved the misunderstanding in an amicable and more than fair manner.
Reason for visit: Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


by carl
from GermantonnNC | February 2, 2014
I went in to trade my car in not knowing what to expect . With my credit in the rebuilding stage I want sure if I would be able to get any thing. The staff worked real hard to get me into a new car. I'm excited to say that I love my first new car. The car it's self aside I will be going back the next time to work with them again. Thank you modern nissan
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by SteveS from Greensboro, NC | January 25, 2014
As long as I live in the area and own a Nissan I will always bring it to Modern Nissan. Tampa Childress was exceptional as well as the service technician.
Reason for visit: Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? No



in the last week-
We have purchased two vehicles from Modern Nissan and both times we worked with Miguel Lara to get us something we loved and could afford. This most recent purchase he worked non stop for 3 days to get me into a brand new 2013 Nissan Sentra that wasn't going to break the bank. We could not have done it without him and i'm voting he gets a raise! ;) If you're looking for a new or used vehicle go to Miguel!!



by Nakiea
 from Winston Salem | January 14, 2014
I recently had my oil changed in my 2008 Nissan Altima and was needing brake work done. The staff there took really good care of me and noticed that my brakes were in good shape saving me money (I will be going back to have them done when its time) I really do appreciate Modern Nissan for taking care of my car. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank You, Nakiea C
Reason for visit: Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes















Contact

Modern Nissan of Winston Salem

5795 University Parkway
Directions Winston Salem, NC 27105

  • Sales: (336) 744-2149
  • Service: (336) 744-2127
  • Parts: (336) 744-2147

Hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday Closed

Make an Inquiry

head3rMigration{"style":"top:20px;left:180px;", "addMobile":"true", "removeCycle":"", "showDealerName":"", "path":"/sites/m/modernautomotivegroupprofile/images/logos/modernnissanofwinstonsalem.png"}